Disapointment

What do you do when things do not go the way you planned?  I’ll share something that happened to me recently.

I was sitting in Starbucks with my latte and laptop ready to do some serious work.  I was feeling great and ready to be productive.  After several attempts to access the internet guess what happened…nothing!  The wi-fi was down.  Was I disappointed? Yes!  Did I let that disappointment deter me from being productive?  No.  I took a deep breath, stared at my laptop for a few minutes and then decided to work on another project that did not require internet access.  Yes, I could have packed up and head for home but I was in such a good ‘space’ I did not want to leave.

Take A Deep Breath and Move On

When things do not go the way that you plan do you give up or do you use it as an opportunity to do something else?  I want to encourage you to use times of disappointment to work on some of the other items on your To Do List.

 

Be Inspired.

Like my facebook page:  http://www.facebook.com/readyokgo

Follow me on Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/readyokgotv

Leave a Reply

