I’m Doing It One Step at a Time

It’s time to tackle one of your goals.  How do you “just do it?”  If you’re anything like me, working on a goal can be a time of both excitement and trepidation.  I confess, I love writing out goals and the steps needed to accomplish them.  Don’t be fooled though, my well-intentioned action usually results in a whole lot of stress for me.  I’m sure you’re puzzled by my confession.  “Stress?  You have your goals, you have the steps needed to accomplish them, why the stress?” 

Stress results when I write out my goals and the steps needed to accomplish them because seeing everything that needs to be done stops me in my tracks.  I see that long list and I get overwhelmed and yup, I freeze.  Not good.  

One Step at a Time

How can I move past this big problem?   Well, the solution to my problem is actually staring me in the face when I write out my goals.  I know the steps that I need to take to accomplish my goals; next I need to choose one step and work on it until it is done.   Now I am ready to move on to another step. 

Share your tips for accomplishing your big goals.

Be Inspired!

 Like my facebook page:  http://www.facebook.com/readyokgo

Follow me on Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/readyokgotv

Leave a Reply

