The Winning Formula

If you’re anything like me, and hopefully you’re not.  You do not like following “formulas” that have lots of steps.  Seriously, does it really take all of that to achieve an outcome?  Let’s find out.

I rebelled at following the winning formula for decades.  Surely I can leave out a step or three, create my own formula that’s not as intensive.  There has to be an easier way.  This may have been my mantra for a while.

Here I was stepping into a new venture, a newbie.  I had my mentors, the people that I wanted to model.  The people  who were winning in their respective arenas.  But, I, a newbie, figured I could tweak their model and do things my way, the easier way, straight out the gate.

After many unsuccessful tries at doing things my way (yes, I really am that stubborn) I finally had the realization that people follow a formula because it works.   Yes, it really does take doing each and every step of the formula if you want to win, if you want to achieve your desired outcome. Successful people really are those who do what others do not want to do.

I’m following the models, step by step.  I’m learning to embrace the formula.  Instead of looking at it as a thorn in my flesh, the formula has become an asset.  My partner in my new ventures.  I have found the winning formula and I’m not letting it go.

Is there something that you’re embarking upon or are afraid of starting because the process seems too tedious.  I want to encourage you to give the formula a try.  One step at a time.  I know you won’t regret it.  I’d love to hear what you’re getting ready to start.

Be Inspired!

Leave a Reply

