I Want Change in My Life but…

Wow, wow, wow!  Does the title of this post sound familiar? As you read this are you having a conversation with yourself about why right now is not a good time for you to change your life? Do you have so much going on in your life right now that you can’t possibly add one more thing? You want to change but…

I know this conversation very well.  It’s one I’ve had with myself many times.  There’s a quote that described me perfectly,  “You can’t wait for all the lights to turn green before you leave home.” This was me.  I wanted all the conditions to be right before I could start doing what was necessary to bring about the change that I wanted in my life. If this sounds like you, I want you to know how wrong I was, and how wrong you are too. Everything is not ever going to be perfect.  If you want to see change in your life you are going to have to start right where you are, amidst the chaos, the turmoil, the out of orderedness.

You see, the “but” represents the  excuses  that you make for not moving forward in your life.  Until you make the decision to remove the “buts”, you will never see the change that you want in your life. Remove the “buts”, make the decision, do something that will bring you closer to the change that you want to see in your life.

I’d like to hear what step you are going to take to bring about change in your life?

Leave a Reply

