Is Fear Holding You Back?

When you think about your ideal life do you feel excited or do you feel afraid? If the thought of living a better life scares you it’s worth it to explore the origin of your fear.

There are many reasons why living a life that you really want may scare you.  Let’s identify some of them. 

1.  I’m afraid to live my dream life.
2.  I’m afraid to do what I need to do in order to have the life that I want.
3.  I’m afraid because I don’t deserve to have the life that I want.
4.  I’m afraid my family and friends will treat me differently if I live my dream life.
5. I’m afraid that I don’t want my dream life bad enough to go after it.

Whatever your fear, be honest with yourself and acknowledge it.  Once you acknowledge the fear something happens on the inside of you.  You are now in position to bring about change in your life.  Choose well.

I’d love for you to share in the comments the fear that you identified in your life.

Leave a Reply

