Check Up Time

I’m not Catholic but there’s something about Lent that makes me pause and assess where I am in my life. Reflection is good. It provides an opportunity to see what’s working, what’s not working, what never got started (argh!), and what can be improved on.

If things are awry it’s a good time to make a commitment to getting back on track. My big goal for 2014 was to be more consistent in my endeavours. For Lent I am making some personal sacrifices to make sure that my actions are consistent with what I need to do to accomplish my personal, spiritual, physical, financial, and social goals.

Assess where you are today in light of the aspirations you have for your life. What’s working or not working? What can you do to get back on track? Share what you’re doing so that I can cheer you on.

Leave a Reply

