Concerning Excuses

Excuse seek to remove the blame of (dictionary.com)

Ouch! That definition says it all. Ladies and gentlemen, an excuse is what you use when YOU KNOW that you’re at fault but you refuse to acknowledge it. (We’ll save the discussion of why you won’t acknowledge that you’re at fault for another time 🙂 ).

I could write an essay about excuses, maybe I’ll do a teleclass about it, but that’s not the purpose of this post. Today I want to challenge you to do the following when that excuse starts forming in your head as you walk into that meeting late (again), when you miss that deadline, when you forget to bring that document, when you leave the house dirty. I want you to say “I come against that thought” and accept the blame without trying to justify it.
Enjoy your day!

I would love for you to share if you were shocked at the number of times you had to say “I come against that thought”

Leave a Reply

