Don’t Underestimate that Walk in the Park

I LOVE nature. Being outside surrounded by old trees, water, and even the bugs invigorates me. I feel refreshed, alive, and I am ready for “what’s next” in my day.

Whenever I allow several days to go by without my time outdoors I notice the difference in myself. I am easily agitated, my to-do list becomes burdensome, I feel like I need to get away. I did not observe the correlation between my demeanor and my touch with nature right away. Once I did, however, I made sure that I spent time in my green environment regularly.

There may be an activity, a certain environment, or even a scent that makes you feel alive, that sets the reset button on the chaos brewing in your life. Don’t underestimate the simple things that can make your life more satisfying. Make these a regular part of your week and revel in the change it brings to your life.

What makes you feel recharged and ready for “what’s next”?

Leave a Reply

